Kembali ke info hotel

Cemerlang 8,2
berdasarkan 259 ulasan

Apa Kata Pelanggan Kami?

Pilih Jenis Pelancong
Cemerlang



dari 259 ulasan
  • Kondisi/kebersihan hotel 8,6
  • Fasilitas 7,8
  • Lokasi 9,2
  • Standar/kenyamanan kamar 8,4
  • Tingkat pelayanan 8,2
  • Harga berbanding mutu 7,5
  • Makanan 7,5
Ulasan yang terverifikasi

Calvin P.
Malaysia
25 April 2016
Location location location
Good location

Dawna T.
Australia
01 April 2016
Stay.
Spa was not working. Offer of an upgrade. Advised this is for $50. Ended up being per day unlike what we were advised. Have had better value for money at intercontinental and Hilton. Room was spacious. Bar service downstairs was slow and we ended up having to cancel the order as we had s plane to catch. Wouldn't be in a hurry to return.

LOUIS G.
Kanada
19 Maret 2016
Great location , great 3 days holiday
Location , friendly staff , always comfortable beds at Marriott

jailani S.
Malaysia
16 Maret 2016
Strategic Location
The vallet parking is way too expensive for overnight stayed. Staff is helpful and friendly, we were allowed to check in early around 9am. Location is just walking distance to opera house, sydney harbour etc.

Maureen B.
Filipina
10 Februari 2016
Sweet getaway
We had a nice stay, despite seeing a roach by the curtains. Roach is my greatest fear! Staff were friendly. Location is good. Walking distance from/to great places.

Peter S.
Australia
25 Januari 2016
Disturbing Action
During the second night of our our stay a letter was slipped under our door accusing us of smoking in the room (having been total, lifelong non-smokers) and that a $500 infringement penalty had been imposed. This was eventually corrected after meeting with the duty manager with an apology and offer of a late check checkout - no impost to the hotel and no value to us with onward travel commitments. The process of being found guilty until proven innocent reflects poorly on the management style and procedures. We were far from impressed from our second stay at the hotel.

Aida T.
Australia
28 Desember 2015
Great location but needs upgrade
location
Our experience was very average. The hotel could not provide us with the desired sleeping arrangements - double + 2 single beds in 1 room. we got 2 doubles instead which was inconvenient. They forgot to clean our room one day but made up for this when we complained. The pool was small and generally the standard of the hotel was somewhat run down in desperate need of complete renovation. Check in was efficient and friendly and location excellent, being between the Rocks and city centre shopping. Rating 3.5 stars.

Chong L.
Singapura
17 Desember 2015
Great Sydney Summer
The location, the room, its surrounding

YVETTE A.
Amerika Serikat
15 Desember 2015
Great location, needs renovation, but still recomm
Location, Pre-Arrival/Late departure lounge
We chose this hotel mostly for it's location--which is 5 mins walking distance to the Train/metro station, the Rocks and the surrounding wharf area. This worked out perfectly well. Pros: Aside from the location, the Pre-Arrival Lounge and Late departure lounge really worked out well to our advantage, as we arrived very early in the morning and departed late evening. We were able to use the lounge to shower, rest, have tea/coffee, access the internet and have them store our luggage. We had free internet in the room as Marriot members. As for the room itself, it was "Ok". Nothing specific to complain about, but they are quite dated, especially the bathrooms and need some renovation. But this not a deal breaker. Amenities were ample. No Nespresso machine or anything like that for a 5 star though. Great customer service overall, very helpful in loading the taxi with all our heavy luggage. Overall, If you get a decent price per night, I would recommend this hotel.

Lindsay B.
Australia
14 Desember 2015
relaxing
So close to the water you see the cruise ships and the bridge from the room
Great place and location but the pillows need to be better they were way too soft and no support