Bagus 7,3
berdasarkan 1660 ulasan

Apa Kata Pelanggan Kami?

Pilih Jenis Pelancong
Bagus



dari 1660 ulasan
  • Kebersihan 6,9
  • Fasilitas 6,5
  • Lokasi 8,5
  • Standar/kenyamanan kamar 7,2
  • Layanan 7,2
  • Harga berbanding mutu 7,4
  • Makanan 6,6
Urutkan berdasarkan

Shafa dari Singapura
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Deluxe dengan Balkon
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan November 2015
Pleasant
The hotel is under going renovation so it noisy during the day. Overall pleasant stay for a 3 star hotel. It was nice that the hotel acceded to our request for adjoining room.
I had a pleasant stay but the room cleanliness need to improve.
Diulas pada 04 Desember 2015
Apakah Anda menganggap ulasan ini berguna?

Sivaneson dari Singapura
Wisatawan berkelompok
Superior
Menginap selama 2 malam pada bulan November 2015
Sub-par
Location
Poor. Takes the opportunity to charge and deduct from deposit whenever possible.
Diulas pada 03 Desember 2015
Apakah Anda menganggap ulasan ini berguna?

Norhakim dari Singapura
Wisatawan berkelompok
Deluxe dengan Balkon
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan September 2015
Great location
location, price, staffs
My second stay here and they have improved a lot. from service delivery to room is better furnished. will come back here again.
Diulas pada 01 Desember 2015
Apakah Anda menganggap ulasan ini berguna?

Stephanie dari Australia
Wisatawan Tunggal
Menginap selama 12 malam pada bulan November 2015
Very pleasant staff at Viridian
Location, helpful staff, nice pool.
Overall i had a pleasant stay at Viridian. The staff were very pleasant and helpful as i was a solo traveller and had lots of questions. The chef was fantastic and delivered my eggs to my table just how i liked them he knew what i liked as i stayed for two weeks. The reception staff especially a gentleman called A were fantastic. I tequested an upgrade in room pool view and they did that within a day at a very cheap price. I suggest booking the pool view or upstairs rooms much better than basic superior. The air con worked fine and i spent kots of time in the pool. There are lots of mosquitoes so i had my own roll Aeroguard from back home. The only thing i didnt like about the room was the shower as it was hard to adjust the water temperature. The WIFi was too slow so i got my own ore paid sim card with 4 G so the internet on my phone was faster. Breakfast is fine the only priblem was the coffee and hot milk had skin on it so that was not good. Overall a pleasant stay thanks to the friendly staff.
Diulas pada 30 November 2015
Apakah Anda menganggap ulasan ini berguna?

KOH dari Malaysia
Wisatawan Tunggal
Kamar Oasis Deluxe
Menginap semalam pada bulan November 2015
convinient location
good location, very nice build up, quite
comfort
Diulas pada 17 November 2015
Apakah Anda menganggap ulasan ini berguna?

shane dari Australia
Pasangan
Kamar Oasis Deluxe
Menginap selama 4 malam pada bulan April 2015
not so good
food
pool closed for cleaning the four days we were there, we booked a bus from outside for the airport as theirs was expensive, they didn't inform us that the bus company had rang to tell us about time changes so we missed the bus, they said they don't allow outside companies, staff were rude
Diulas pada 09 November 2015
Apakah Anda menganggap ulasan ini berguna?

Abdulhameed dari Oman
Wisatawan berkelompok
Superior
Menginap selama 5 malam pada bulan Oktober 2015
Good location but bad smell in the rooms
Location,, staff ,, wifi
Totally its good
Diulas pada 07 November 2015
Apakah Anda menganggap ulasan ini berguna?

Nur dari Singapura
Keluarga dengan anak kecil
Kamar Oasis Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Oktober 2015
Not as what we expected
the swimming pool
It was a very bad experience for me and my family. We were suppose to enjoy our stay in that resort but the staff was very unfriendly towards us. Paid for an extra bed but the room was too small to fit in the bed so we decided not to take the bed. Plus the staff was very unfriendly never cater to our needs. We asked for late checked out for one hr, also can't allow us as our flight is late night. Me and my family would never want to stay in this resort ever again. And this is the 3rd time i went phuket and i would never ever recommend this hotel to anyone ever!
Diulas pada 02 November 2015
Apakah Anda menganggap ulasan ini berguna?

Lee dari Singapura
Wisatawan Tunggal
Superior
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Oktober 2015
Viridian Resort
Location
The resort is strategically located away from noisy pubs yet short walk to shopping mall and beach. However, this a a old resort, things are as clean as old stuff can be. Everything is in working order but do not expect bright new things. Pool is small but well maintained. Staff are generally friendly. Breakfast is forgettable with limited food selection and diluted coffee. The resort requested a 2000 baht deposit upon check in, which was not mentioned.
Diulas pada 29 Oktober 2015
Apakah Anda menganggap ulasan ini berguna?

Karen dari Australia
Pasangan
Kamar Oasis Deluxe
Menginap selama 3 malam pada bulan Oktober 2015
Good Basic Budget Hotel
Central Location
We stayed here for a couple of nights just to experience the "Sights" of Patong. Good value at approx. $44 p.n. We had an upgraded Oasis Deluxe Pool View room. Great location short walk to absolutely everything yet quite quiet once inside the grounds. Room very basic but clean. Beds hard (typical Thai). Had to ask for extra insect room spraying for Mozzies (in abundance) but it was the end of the wet season. Very basic breakfast but sufficient. If you want a no frills budget place to stay in the middle of the wonderful mayhem that is Patong this is the one.....
Diulas pada 28 Oktober 2015
Apakah Anda menganggap ulasan ini berguna?


1

Pilih program loyalitas Anda

Di bagian teratas halaman, klik PointsMAX dan Anda akan melihat berbagai maskapai penerbangan dan program loyalitas populer yang dapat Anda pilih.

2

Pilih kamar dengan poin

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Dapatkan hingga 4900 poin

Setiap kamar yang memenuhi syarat akan menampilkan jumlah poin yang Anda akan terima dalam pesanan Anda.

3

Masuklah ke akun Anda dan dapatkan poinnya!

  • ID Keanggotaan Program
  • Saya tidak menginap di hotel. Saya membuat pemesanan ini untuk orang lain.

Masukkan nomor ID keanggotaan dari program yang Anda pilih pada saat memesan. Anda akan mendapatkan jumlah poin yang ditampilkan pada saat memesan setelah Anda check-out. Ini mudah!

Mulai di sini dan pilihlah program yang Anda inginkan: